The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

The 12 Blogs of Christmas: Marriage

The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

Galatians 5:22-23

Marriage isn’t listed in Galatians 5:22-23. But the things you need to live within a happy marriage sure are. You’ve heard it before. You’re living it now. Marriage is hard. But what’s not said enough is that marriage is beautiful. Marriage is God’s design as the framework of a family. Marriage is God’s creation to be an earthly replica of our spiritual relationship with Him.

Someone once asked me what was the purpose of my marriage. I don’t even remember what I said but you better believe I came up with something. Now, I know that among many things, my marriage is a constant dress rehearsal of Galatians 5:22-23.

Days aren’t perfect. Every night isn’t romantic. We need love. Sometimes we lack joy. We’re not always peaceful, patient, kind or good. We can be challenged in faithfulness and there are times when we could be more gentle toward one another and practice self-control.

My marriage isn’t perfect but my Savior is and I can use everything He’s given me to be a better wife. The commitment to working on myself to improve my marriage is the best gift I can give my husband.


Read about marriage:
Ephesians 5:22-23
Ephesians 5:25-26
Genesis 2:24


Click here to download your free encouragement cards to live Galatians 5:22-23 everyday!


Jaqui-Lyn Hope

Leave a Reply

