The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

The 12 Blogs of Christmas: Faithfulness

The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

Galatians 5:22-23

This is a big one for me. This is exactly where I’m at as I type this.

Usually we hear faithfulness as the main component in our relationships or allegiance to something. Though that is true, faithfulness can also hold a deeper meaning.

When I started this blog a month ago, I had no one (beside my husband and I’d like to think Cheyenne) rooting me on. There was no mass following that requested a space for me to articulate my thoughts.

When I posted my first few blogs, I didn’t have thousands of hits, likes and subscribers a day. I still don’t. Even some of my closest friends and family are not supporters of my blog. But, I’ll remain faithful.

Why? Because it’s greater than me. Because I get emails and text messages everyday saying, “Your blog was just what I needed!” or “The blog you posted encouraged me so much!”

Though my following is small, I’ll remain faithful to this blog. I’m not in it for the numbers. I’m in it because I know how encouraged I feel when I read something I relate to or that motivates me. I wanted to pay it to forward and use my experiences to be that for someone else.

I’m faithful because someone else is depending on on my loyalty.  Romans 12:8 says “If your gift is to encourage others, be encouraging.” Despite what I feel I’m lacking, I’m going to use my gift anyway 🙂

What has God placed on your heart to do?

Volunteer with your children’s ministry or at a nursing home? Do you have a heart for animals or the needy? Maybe you know what you’re called to do but you don’t know where to start. Just start. Start small. Start big. Start with nothing at all. But however you start, remain faithful to it. Watch how your passion becomes contagious and you make an impact on someone else’s life. Be faithful to what God has called you to do. There is promise in our faithfulness.

Don’t wait for approval or permission. We are all connected and someone is depending on the gifts we have.


 Read about faithfulness:

Deuteronomy 29:9

1 Timothy 1:12

Hebrews 10:36


Click here to download your free encouragement cards to live Galatians 5:22-23 everyday!


Jaqui-Lyn Hope

Leave a Reply

