The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

The 12 Blogs of Christmas: Patience

The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

Galatians 5:22-23

Before I begin, I’d like to take roll. If you’re perfect, please raise your hand… Okay, so now that, that’s out of the way.

Not even one of us is perfect! And that’s okay. The goal isn’t perfection. The goal is perseverance.

Am I always pleasant? No. Do things always go my way? No. Am I where I want to be in life? No. Is my marriage perfect? No. Am I the perfect mother, daughter, sister, and friend? No. Nope. Negative. Not at all.

Am I patient? Ha! Ask my husband.

It takes patience to reach your goals. It takes patience to wait for God to move in your situation. It takes patience to earn what you’ve been working so hard for. It takes perseverance to achieve patience.

Patience is a beautiful thing. (Read that again, and this time believe it!) Patience says, “I won’t rush to the pot of gold. Instead, I’ll walk slowly and enjoy each color of the rainbow until I get there”. Many successful people have said that without the journey, they wouldn’t appreciate their achievements.

So, be patient with your boss. Be patient with your spouse. Be patient with your kids. Most of all… be patient with yourself.

Don’t rush through life. It’s beautiful and it’s meant to be lived, one day at a time.


Read about patience:

Romans 12:12

Philippians 4:6

Romans 5:4


Click here to download your free encouragement cards to live Galatians 5:22-23 everyday!


Jaqui-Lyn Hope

Leave a Reply

