The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

The 12 Blogs of Christmas: Peace

The 12 Days of Christmas Galatians 5:22

Galatians 5:22-23

What keeps us from having peace? Society? Circumstance? Surroundings? I don’t know a single person who will say they don’t want peace. But I think we’re all looking in the wrong place for it. 

Peace starts in the heart.

 

Peace is defined as freedom from disturbance. That can sound like an impossibility because life is hard. Life will throw us trouble and distractions. But the question is: Do we catch them or do we dodge and walk right over them?

 

Be mindful of when situations attempt to take control. Let your spouse have the last word. Do what your boss asked (even if it’s a total waste of time). Don’t engage in that argument.

Keep your peace!

 

Here’s one you haven’t heard: If you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all. (I repeat this to myself every 60 minutes. I’m still under construction y’all!) 

 

My strategy: I choose to let peace begin in my heart. I choose to let peace dwell in my mind and I choose to let peace fill my mouth.

 

I will be peaceful and bring peace wherever I go. Try it for yourself.


Read about peace:

Philippians 4:8

Proverbs 16:7

John 14:27


Click here to download your free encouragement cards to live Galatians 5:22-23 everyday!


Jaqui-Lyn Hope

Leave a Reply

